Terin Draper

Name: Terin Draper
Birth Date: 07/15/1982
Birth Place: Las Vegas, Nevada
Current Residence: Warwick, RI
Height & Weight: 5’4 1/2″ 115 pounds

1. What made you want to compete?
When I was in highschool, I stumbled upon a fitness competition on tv. Ever since then, I’ve always wanted to compete like those women.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
My kids are my inspiration. They inspire me to be a good mom and a good person. They make me want to better myself so I can be an inspiration and a role model for other women in the industry.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
June 2012 was my first show; I competed at the Nancy Andrew’s WNBF New England Classics and placed 1st in Novice Medium Figure as well as 4th place in Novice Bikini. After that, I went on to compete in WBFF New England Fitness Weekend and placed in the top ten for Fitness Diva. In 2013, I competed in Houston Texas at the INBF Physique Showdown and placed 2nd in the Open Short Figure class. I look forward to becoming a Pro Fitness Model for the WBFF.

4. Who got you started?
My husband has been my biggest supporter, even through the hardest of times and the highest at peak week! He gave me the confidence to start this journey and he keeps me going.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
Terry and JD Mitchell are currently training me. They are not only my trainers, but they are also like my own, personal life coaches to get me through the ups and downs.

6. Where do you usually workout?
Workout Out World in Warwick is my home gym.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
I take Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey Protein, Glutamine, BCAAs, flaxseed and C4 pre-workout.

8. What are your most noticeable results?
My back!

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
My life has absolutely changed- My family and I eat healthy. The healthy lifestyle has increased our overall quality of life.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
My legs have always been part of my fitness goals and a key to my routine. I’d like to achieve Pro status as a WBFF Fitness Model within the next two years.

11. What does your workout schedule look like?
Monday- Chest and Triceps with 1/2hr cardio
Tuesday- Legs with 1/2 hr cardio
Wednesday- Back and Biceps with 1/2hr cardio
Thursday- Shoulders and Abs with 1/2 hr cardio
Friday- Legs with 1/2 hr cardio

12. What do you do for a living?
I am a full time mom for my two, beautiful children. Gavin is 4 and Carmen is 8.

13. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
I’d like to go back to school in the Spring to get my Dental Hygiene degree.

14. Have you participated in any other sports?
I played Basketball in high school, as well as softball and track.

15. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I would like to thank my husband, Kyle, for getting me started. He has been my backbone and always pushed me to be better than I was the day before. I thank my children for always taking the cookie away from me! I would also like to thank my Mother and Father, who taught me that I could be anything I want to be and who have always supported my goal of being a Pro in the Fitness industry.

Thank you to all of my friends at the gym for being very supportive, and pushing me as well. And to my trainers, Terry and JD Mitchell, for helping me manage my diets and workouts; thank you for dreaming up ways to make me suffer at each and every workout!

16. Do you have any hobbies?
Preparing my meals. I have time for nothing else! I make mine, my husband’s and my kids’.

When I have time, I like to pick up basketball games and go running.

17. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
We all have our personal obstacles, but I don’t feel any of mine will stop me from doing what I love.

18. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
Each day there are obstacles that I face within my lifestyle, but being positive and having the support from my loved ones makes me stronger.