Teresa Oxford

Name: Teresa Oxford
Birth Date: 12/20/1982
Birth Place: Kingston NY
Current Residence: Wallkill
Height & Weight: 5’6 & 125

1. What made you want to compete?
One of my biggest influences to compete would be is the fabulous Monica Brant. She always had a healthy, feminine athletic body that I admired & desired to have for myself.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
There are many things that keep me inspired but this year one special person has been the focus of my inspiration and that is my Uncle Tommy. My Uncle was cheering me on since my very first Competition in 2007. He was always one of my biggest supporters. Unfortunately, he lost his battle with cancer this year at the age of 51. With a extremely heavy heart I decided not to compete this year because the thought of looking out into the crowd and not seeing his big smile would be to difficult for me. But after talking with my Family and coach Tabitha Sierra I decided to do The WBFF New England Fitness Weekend Show in memory of him.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
My previous competitions:
Oct 2012 – Became A Nationally Qualified Figure Athlete at The NYS Grand Prix –
2nd Place Figure Competitor
Nov 2012 – WBFF New England Championship 2nd Place Figure Competitor
Nov 2012 – WBFF New England Championship 2nd Place Fitness Model
2007 NYS Grand Prix Championships 1st Place Figure Champion
2007 Long Island Experience Championship 1st Place Figure Champion
2007 Long Island Experience Championship Best Smile Award
2007 Mr. & Mrs. Natural Universe Amateur Championships 1st Place Figure Champion
2007 NYS Natural Bodybuilding Championships 2nd Place Figure Competitor
2007 NYS Natural Bodybuilding Championships 2nd Place Best Body Fitness Model

My next competition is going to be The WBFF New England Fitness Championships.

4. Who got you started?
My husband Kai knows I love competing and challenging myself so he encouraged me to do a figure show. I have been hooked ever since!

5. Who do you look to for help now?
Tabitha Sierra WBFF Pro (The Founder of Brick House Bodies) She offers every quality necessary in a respected leader. She is my coach and friend that I can count on to lead me into the right direction.

6. Where do you usually workout?
I workout in my home gym. Also at any local tracks (or playgrounds, if I’m with my 3 boys)

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
MHP Isofast, MHP Active Sport & MHP Omega Strong

8. What are your most noticeable results?
Every year I compete I work harder to achieve the overall well balanced conditioned physique that the judges look for.

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
Fitness has been a positive lifestyle change for me. When I began a healthy lifestyle and workout regimen I noticed my confidence and patience in everyday life was improving. The “drama” was suddenly fading and new opportunities were becoming available to me. I was conquering fears and reaching goals.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
I’m working extremely hard and pushing myself to the limit to earn pro status. I have been determined to achieve this goal for years. I was on stage in a figure suit and heels 8 months after giving birth to my third son! I train hard and discipline myself because I have the confidence that I will reach this goal one day.

11. Describe your diet.
I eat every 3 hours and my meals consist of lean protein, leafy greens, complex carbohydrates, healthy fats, certain fruit and water

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
Day 1: Shoulders / Biceps / Triceps
Day 2: Cardio/ Abs
Day 3: Quadriceps / Glutes / Hamstrings / Calves
Day 4: Cardio
Day 5: Back / Chest / Abdominals
Day 6: Cardio/ Abs
I try to always train beyond my comfort zone.

13. What do you do for a living?
I’m a stay at home Super Mom of 3 terrific little boys & Fitness Model for MHP Supplements & Ilovekickboxing.com

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
I try and be the best Mother and Wife I can be for my family. I know encouragement and love help provide my family with the confidence necessary to reach for there own goals in life.

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
Yes, Slalom water skiing, Track, Soccer, Volleyball, I also love to run in local running/obstacle course races.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I would like to thank my husband Kai for always having faith and confidence in me. My three little boys Landen, Owen and Gage who inspire me every day! My coach and friend Tabitha Sierra from Brick house bodies, my Father Terry, Mother Holly, Sister Jackie and her fiancé Dave, My little sister Carol, Twin Brother Larry & Sister in law Gwynne. Thank you all for always encouraging me!

I also want to send a very special thank you to my sponsors MHP Suppements, Michaell Parrella from Iivekickboxing and Dancing Wings.

17. Do you have any hobbies?
I enjoy spending time with my family outdoors (camping, fishing, hiking) and any type of sports.

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
Having three active little boys can be time consuming so I have to be very creative with how I spend all my time. I do find that playgrounds can be helpful for upper body workouts lol!

19. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
My life has been filled with obstacles. But I have become resilient because I have faith. Life is one big obstacle course, you just have to learn how to maneuver your way around.

20. Is there anything else you would like to add that you think we’ve missed?
I would like to end this with a quote:
I don’t believe you have to be better than everybody else. I believe you have to be better than you ever thought you could be
~~~ Ken Venturi
I have sincere respect for you all! I know what it takes to hit the stage! Much Love: Teresa Oxford