Rob Atkin

Name: Rob Atkin
Birth Date: 12/30/1991
Birth Place: Boston
Current Residence: Boston
Height & Weight: 5’10 / 180

1. What made you want to compete?
Started as a high school athlete who was always interested in fitness and bodybuilding. After lifting throughout four years of college, I decided to take it to the next level and compete.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
I have a strong interest in all things fitness related. I love to constantly switch up training techniques and seeing how my body responds to different programs. Also, I am motivated by other competitors and fitness icons.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
Last week, I competed in my very first show, which was the NPC New England. This will be my first show with WBFF.

4. Who got you started?
My mother, who still competes at the age of 50, has been my inspiration since I was a child. Also, when I watched Pumping Iron for the very first time as a teen, I was hooked immediately. I really admire the classic bodybuilding physiques and hope to achieve that look one day.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
My mother and father… I wouldn’t have gotten through this prep without them!

6. Where do you usually workout?
Recently, I have working out at multiple gyms in the Boston area so it’s tough to name just one.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
Yes – Whey Protein, Creatine, Multi, Fish Oil, Pre-Workout & BCAAs

8. What are your most noticeable results?
This year, I have added substantial size to my shoulders which was a lagging body part.

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
Yes! Fitness has changed my life for the better in so many ways. I feel more driven, focused and goal oriented on a daily basis and it has given me a strong appreciation for how remarkable the body is. It is important to maintain healthy habits and a healthy lifestyle.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
I want to constantly push my body to the limit and see results.

11. Describe your diet.
I am a very clean eater… even in the offseason. I mainly stick with chicken, lean ground turkey, lean ground beef, eggs, whey and fish for my main protein sources. For carbs, I eat sweet potatoes, brown rice and oatmeal. For healthy fats, I love avocados and whole eggs. Eating like this year around allows you to stay lean and feel energized.

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
I stick to the basics – Monday (chest), Tuesday (back), Wednesday (legs), Thursday (shoulders), Friday (arms), Saturday (lagging body part), Sunday (off)

13. What do you do for a living?
I am a School Adjustment Counselor

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
I played baseball my entire life until I was injured Senior year. Also, I played football in high school.