Rebekah Michaud

Name: Rebekah Michaud
Birth Date: 04/26/1988
Current Residence: Saint Agatha, ME
Height & Weight: 5’3″ & 117 lbs

1. What made you want to compete?
The idea of pushing myself harder towards a goal like a show was exactly what I needed to take my training to the next level.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
I look back on pictures from when I first started. Some days it’s hard to look in the mirror and remember how far you’ve come, but putting two pictures side by side really shows that hard work pays off!

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
None, this is my first show! 🙂

4. Who got you started?
Colleen Gallagher, WBFF Pro, is a woman who always inspired me. I finally mustered up the courage to hire her to coach me for my first competition.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
My Team Knockout girls!! They come from all walks of life! Mothers, students, career women, (or all of the above)! These girls have no excuses and are a great resource for me since it’s my first competition.

6. Where do you usually workout?
Saint Agatha fitness center.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
Cellucor BCAA’s and HD abs.

8. What are your most noticeable results?
My shoulders, back, and stomach area have lost so much body fat and gained great muscle tone!

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
Yes! When I signed up for the FitGal lifestyle program, I had reached my breaking point. I would go out and party multiple times a week until 2:00am, and then have to work 18 hours the next day…..Get out of work and do it all again. I had damaged my body, my work ethic, and many relationships with my drinking problems. Once I saw how great I felt with my new diet & exercise, there was no looking back. I have excelled at work, in the gym, and have had the chance to create so many healthy relationships with new (and old) friends.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
I faced a knee injury when I began working out hard. I wanted to build my quads to relieve the pain from my knee…and it’s working!

11. Describe your diet.
6 meals a day with lean protein, veggies and carbs. Cant forget the good fats every day! I love almonds and coconut oil.

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
25-30 minutes of cardio or HIIT in the morning, then a heavy lifting session after work for about an hour. I usually focus on two muscle groups per day.

13. What do you do for a living?
I am a Physician Recruiter and Human Resources Assistant for the local Hospital. I am also a bartender and waitress.

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
I’m always working on finding a healthy balance between fitness, work life, and making time for my family and friends.

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
No, I was never an athletic person growing up. I was overweight in Middle School and High School. My health was not a priority of mine back then.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
My friends who have taken a genuine interest in my journey and constantly ask how I’m doing…My parents have been so amazing through this process. Encouraging me and telling me how proud they are every day. My wonderful boyfriend, Nik who has put up with my long hours of work and crazy early wake up calls, and tupperware. Lots of tupperware.

17. Do you have any hobbies?
I love being outdoors, and Maine is perfect for it. Ice fishing, boating, hiking, etc.

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
My knee injury has definitely proved to be a challenge. Sometimes I need to listen to the doctor and actually REST.

19. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
Unfortunately, I’ve had to face the fact that not everybody will understand why I’m doing this or want to support me. I’ve had to distance myself from others to retain my focus and keep only positive energy around em.