Milton Reis

Name: Milton Reis
Birth Date: 05/03/1988
Birth Place: Portugal
Current Residence: Fall River, Ma.
Height & Weight: 5’9 174

1. What made you want to compete?
A year ago i had attended my first WBFF show in CT. inspired by the show, i told myself i would compete in the NE show in 2013. A year later, here i am still with the dream to be on that stage with a complete different body and a complete different look, but most importantly a complete different outlook in life and fitness. I have been to many shows, none are like the WBFF. Combining both fitness and fashion is something no other federation does, this is where i want to be. I hope this to be my first of many shows with the WBFF and i only plan on getting better each year.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
Progress. Knowing the unhealthy lifestyle i was living, achieving what i have in 11 months, inspirations overflows with knowing i will be that much better next year, and the year after and so on.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
1st show … plan on doing many more with & only the WBFF

4. Who got you started?
A friend of mine, Sarah Firetto competed last year. Attending her show made this dream possible.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
David Finelli … My trainer, Nutritionist and Posing instructor

6. Where do you usually workout?
WOW East Providence & Fall River … Worlds Gym Seekonk

8. What are your most noticeable results?
Legs and Shoulders came out great !!

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
I can never be thankful enough for what the WBFF dream has inspired me to do to my body. I understand how my body works now, what i need to do to keep it healthy. All of this could not have been possible had i not been to my first WBFF show and understood that i too could be on that stage. Most importantly, i have gained confidence throughout this journey, something i did not have much of.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
WBFF 2014 competing in Male Muscle Model

11. Describe your diet.
The past 5 weeks have consisted of:

1st meal- Oatmeal & Shake
2nd- 5 0z sweet potato & shake
3rd- 6oz tilapia 5oz sweet potato 2cups of green veggies
4th- 1 cup of eggwhites
5th 6oz chicken 2 cups of green veggies
6th- 1cup of eggwhites (before bed)

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
The last 5 weeks have consisted of:

Mon-Sat. lifting
Mon-Sun. 45 min of cardio

2PT session a week

13. What do you do for a living?
Advertising field by day, Bartender by night

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
Travel to as many places as possible

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
Friends and family for encouraging me to keep going.
Coworkers for allowing me to break as much as needed to eat my meals.
Mom for excepting that i wouldn’t see her as much.
My trainer, David Finelli for helping me understand my body

17. Do you have any hobbies?
I try to enjoy every part of life and make it all worth while. Working in Advertising gives me the ability to exercise my mind to think that everything i do can be a hobby. Ive always prided myself in knowing that “when something isn’t fun anymore, it isn’t worth doing”, and thats a motto i live by.

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
Im my toughest critic … then again aren’t we all ?

19. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
LIKE EVERY OTHER COMPETITOR ON THAT STAGE … I think we’ve overcome hurdles with ourselves. We are our own worst enemies.

20. Is there anything else you would like to add that you think we’ve missed?
I took the year off of going to get my masters to focus on my health and fitness life … After the show its back to the books, as well as fitness, to get my Masters in Marketing Law.