Jordan Daniels

Name: Jordan Daniels
Birth Date: 09/23/1985
Birth Place: Rochester, NY
Current Residence: Spencerport, NY
Height & Weight: 5’4″ 105 lbs

1. What made you want to compete?
My sister began competing in local competitions a few years back and truly enjoyed the experience. I wanted to see if this was also something I could handle; something I could really put the time and effort into with the ultimate reward of being in the best shape of my life. After my first competition I was completely hooked. It has now become a way of life and something that I enjoy tremendously!

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
I follow a lot of the ladies of fitness and their daily posts keep me inspired. The ‘fit fam’ as we all lovingly like to call it, helps me to stay on target and to keep focused throughout my competition prep.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
I have done a few local shows here in my hometown and recently competed for the first time with The WBFF this past year in Boston. Kevin put on a great show! It was very organized and well run. It was such a fun and welcoming atmosphere and all of the competitors were very friendly and inspiring. It was an amazing experience and I can’t wait to do it all over again this November!

4. Who got you started?
My sister Jessica. I saw the dedication and determination that she had when she first started competing a few years back. It was inspirational and made me want to build a better me. Competing is something we enjoy doing and it really has brought us together.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
I have had some great coaches in the past, but currently I am working with Sebastian Zona with No Limitz training. He is wonderful – I have seen such great progress since working with him and I am excited to see where his advice and expertise leads me over the next couple of weeks.

6. Where do you usually workout?
Planet Fitness and Chili Fitness Center.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
I LOVE Cellucor’s C4 pre-workout! I also use multi-vitamins, whey protein, L-Carnitine, Glutamine, Beta-Alanine… just to name a few 🙂

8. What are your most noticeable results?
After this past show in Boston, I took some of the judges feedback and have really been focusing on my upper body. I have seen great progress in the definition in my back and arms. I am looking to bring my best package yet to the WBFF stage!

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
Fitness has definitely changed my life. Not only has it brought me closer to my sister, it has made me realize my physical and most importantly my mental strength.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
I of course would be honored to become part of the WBFF Pro family! I will be bringing my best package possible to the stage this November. I am really working hard and taking the judges previous words of advice to build a more proportioned and symmetrical body. Targeting my upper body and building some lean muscle is what I am focusing on as a shorter term fitness goal for myself.

11. Describe your diet.
I typically eat 5 meals per day consisting of lean proteins, green veggies, and carbs such as rice and sweet potatoes. Eating every 2.5 – 3 hours helps me to stay full and energized and gives me the fuel I need throughout the day. I also consume a whey protein shake as a post-workout snack.

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
I’m in the gym 6 days a week to focus on various body parts. A typical week for me would be back/bis on one day, shoulders the next, cardio, legs, chest/tris, another day of cardio, and then of course a nice rest day on Sunday 🙂

13. What do you do for a living?
I am in outside sales in the business banking department of a regional bank. I help small – medium sized business streamline their everyday banking needs as well as help with business expansion and planning.

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
My husband and I have been married for a little over 2 years now, so in the near future we hope to start a family. Professionally, I am working hard to move up from my current role with the bank to become a regional sales manager.

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
Growing up I was very active. I ran track, played soccer and was a cheerleader. I enjoyed team sports and being active at a young age.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I would like to thank my friends and family for their overwhelming support throughout my competition prep. Having the support of my loved ones keeps me motivated and helps me to get through each day. A special thank you to Sebastian Zona for his help over the past few weeks and helping me to make my fitness goals a reality. Of course my sister Jessica has played a tremendous role in all of this so THANK YOU for getting me involved in such a great sport and for introducing me to the best organization around, the WBFF! Last but not least, I want to thank my husband Adrian for being the most amazing man in the world. He is so supportive and is genuinely excited for me as he sees my progress and how much I enjoy this sport and that means the world to me.

17. Do you have any hobbies?
Other than working out, I’d say the standard female hobby of shopping comes to mind. We recently just purchased a new home as well, so some interior decorating has been taking up a good chunk of my free time these days. I am also working towards obtaining my personal training certification through the ISSA.

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
There are days when my career can be pretty demanding. This leaves me with a lack of energy that sometimes makes it difficult to get the intense workout that I need/want.