Jordan Dadura

Name: Jordan Dadura
Nickname: Jo
Birth Date: 09/14/1990
Birth Place: New Jersey
Current Residence: Moorestown, New Jersey
Height & Weight: 5’4 , 110

1. What made you want to compete?
I wanted to push myself and step outside of my comfort zone. I am a very shy person and although I have a great personality (I feel =] ), I hardly give people the opportunity to get to know me. Standing on stage in a bedazzled bikini was just my extreme way of putting myself out there and not being shy. I never intended on falling in love with this sport, but I am so glad i did!

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
I push hard in the gym to stay inspired because it is progress that motivates me. I love seeing my body change and become tighter and stronger! Social media also inspires me because sometimes when plan A fails and I can’t see the progress I have made it helps to look at all these other strong and beautiful people fighting for their dreams right along side of you.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
I competed in my first competition on August 25th, 2012. It was a FAP show and I took home 2nd place! I am officially hooked so there will be many more to come !

4. Who got you started?
I saw a bunch of girls on Instagram who competed and I fell in love with their dedication and the way their bodies change throughout prep. I wanted to experience the same thing so I picked a date and went for it !

5. Who do you look to for help now?
I am now a member of Team Knockout. My coach, WBFF Pro Colleen Gallagher, helps me with everything and she’s always there to answer any crazy questions I have!

6. Where do you usually workout?
I am sponsored by my local gym, Retro Fitness in Moorestown, NJ.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
I am always changing my supplement stack and experiment with new things to find what works best for my body. Right now I just take CLA, BCAAS, and a multivitamin.

8. What are your most noticeable results?
It is hard to pick one body part because I feel my body has leaned out and toned up evenly throughout my whole body.

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
Fitness has absolutely changed my life! I am a happier and more confident person then I have ever been. When I walk out of the gym and I’m so pumped I feel amazing knowing I did something great for my body before a majority the world is even awake! It is so invigorating to have the ability to shape your body the way you want it. Fitness has changed me not only physically, but emotionally too. It has taught me that hard work always pays off. All around, I am now a confident person and I hold my head high knowing I work hard for my body.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
My current fitness goals include; continuing to challenge myself, bringing a stronger package to every competition, and to motivate people to make positive changes in their lives.

11. Describe your diet.
My competition diet is your typical diet . My lean proteins include tilapia, chicken, and extra lean turkey. I love my oats and sweet potatoes for my starches. My go to good fats are nuts although I try to stay away from nut butters. They’re DANGEROUS!

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
I weight train 6 days a week . My cardio changes according to how much weight I need to cut. I typically do cardio 4 days a week.

13. What do you do for a living?
I am a waitress at a sports bar, but I am currently studying to be a NASM CPT and FNS.

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
My personal goals are to simply maintain inner happiness. It is one thing to look good on the outside, but another to feel good on the inside.

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
I played sports all growing up. I played soccer, basketball, and softball.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I would like to show my gratitude to my amazing family who put up with me through all the up and downs of my prep. I would also like to thank Colleen Gallagher for all of her help with my nutrition and training! I love being a part of TEAM KNOCKOUT!

17. Do you have any hobbies?
I am a very creative person so I love doing crafty things such as scrapbooking and baking. I also love the outdoors. In the summer I love camping and hanging out by the fire and in the winter if I am not working I am snowboarding!

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
I don’t see many challenges that would prevent me from reaching my goals. Fitness is a lifestyle for me so I don’t ever find it difficult to make it to the gym or prepare my meals. I look at it as just another thing I HAVE to do that way there isn’t any room for excuses.

19. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
This prep was so much harder then my last for me. I had gained some weight after my first competition and had a hard time seeing myself ever being ready. I also was going through a lot of personal stuff including a very painful breakup. I felt like giving up so many times, but I knew the pain and regret I would feel from giving up would be way worse then the pain I was feeling at the time. I knew that pushing through would result in such a huge sense of accomplishment and make me a much stronger woman. I am not a quitter, never was, never will be.