Eillen Vent

Name: Eillen Vent
Birth Date: 01/18/1979
Birth Place: New York
Current Residence: New York
Height & Weight: 5’3″ & 115

1. What made you want to compete?
To tell you the truth I was so scared to compete and be on stage, I wasn’t even sure I was gonna be able to do it, but as soon as I did my first walk I knew I was in the right place!!

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
That’s a tough question because I think inspiration ebbs and flows like everything else. Sometimes I use other athletes, girls on my team, my husband…and most of all, my babies!

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
Fitness Atlantic 2013
Boston Championship 2013

4. Who got you started?
Well, my babysitter at the time, Victoria Segrave WBFF Pro, was training for her first show and had recently joined my now team Brick House Bodies. She invited me to a Saturday boot camp class where I met my coach, Tabitha Sierra WBFF Pro, and I never looked back! All of the girls were so welcoming and I knew I had to be apart of it. I still wasn’t convinced I would do a show – the thought of getting on stage petrified me!

5. Who do you look to for help now?
I still have to say I look to my team, my coach, and my lifting partner, Jen, for help!

6. Where do you usually workout?
I train outdoors whenever I can. I work out at Club Fit in Jefferson Valley, NY and New York Sports Club in Carmel, NY.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
I take a multi vitamin and I use Cellucor Pre Workout and Dymatize protein powder.

8. What are your most noticeable results?
I’d have to say my back & my legs!

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
I’ve always been into fitness however I will say the training I now do is way more intense and I LOVE it. Also, the way I cook for my family is very different too. I think a lot more about healthy choices and more grains and veggies for the kids. It’s made a big impact on my family in so many positive ways.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
I am always challenging myself. My fitness goal as of today is to hit the WBFF stage in a few weeks as the best I can be. At age 34 with two babies under the age of four, my goal is to inspire other women that anything is possible after having kids!

11. Describe your diet.
High protein, low carbs, lots of fruits and veggies and usually one serving of fat a day. I drink about a gallon of water a day as well as one protein shake. One cheat meal per week.
It’s all about maintaining balence

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
Right now I am weight training four times per week, one conditioning day per week as well as moderate cardio four times per week.

13. What do you do for a living?
By education I am a therapist for dualy diagnosed TBI (Tramautic Brain Injury) patients however after having my babies & wanting to be home more I am now a personal trainer and a nationally certified cheerleading judge. I recently launched my own personal training business, E.Vent Fitness (eventfitnessny.com).

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
My personal goals are fitness related! I am growing my at-home and in-home training personal training programs. I have many people eager to begin training for a WBFF show and I am ready to help them achieve their goals!

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
Yes, I have been a gymnast and two-time All-American cheerleader.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I have to thank my husband, children, and my best friend, Jen, for supporting and loving me unconditionally. Even through my low carb mood swings =) I have to thank Marsha Tessler for supporting and loving me as her own daughter since I was 11 years old. A special thank you to Tabitha Sierra for never ever giving up on me!

17. Do you have any hobbies?
I secretly LOVE to craft!!! I even made my shoes for my theme wear!! 🙂

18. What are challenges that you face that may keep you from reaching your fitness goals?
It’s challenging overall being a wife and mother needing to make time for everyone and then on top of that, finding time to get myself to the gym, prep all my food, and so on. These are things everyone deals with and they won’t keep me from meeting my goals. The trick is to find a new balance.

19. What obstacles have you overcome to be where you are?
My health was in question for this prep as I was forced to take four weeks off due to some unforeseen kidney infections. I have also struggled with my father’s recent diagnosis of early onset dementia and had him stay with us in New York for a number of weeks. Both of these situations were more mental obstacles than physical ones but I was able to overcome them and get back on track to focus on my goals.