Cynthia Gerome

Name: Cynthia Gerome
Birth Date: 09/26/1991
Birth Place: Austin, Texas
Current Residence: North Shore Boston
Height & Weight: 5’6” & 115lbs

1. What made you want to compete?
I wanted to set a goal for myself that was way out of my comfort zone.

2. What do you do to stay inspired?
I go to my coach, Janelle Nicolo, and Body Ambition teammates for inspiration.

3. What shows have you already been in or plan to be in in the future?
My first show was with Fitness America this past May but I know I’m ready to compete with the best of the best in WBFF.

4. Who got you started?
I got myself started, I set the goal of competing myself but my coach really pushed me to get me to actually be comfortable enough to go onto the stage.

5. Who do you look to for help now?
My husband, when I’m really down and out. My coach, Janelle Nicolo, for what almost feels like everything. And of course my close friends and Body Ambition teammates.

6. Where do you usually workout?
W.O.W. in Peabody and also the Body Ambition studio in Middleton, MA.

7. Do you use any suppliments? If so, what ones (brands, names, etc)
Cellucor protein powder is pretty much the extent of my supplements. I believe in eating to live and really go for foods for essential vitamins and nutrients.

8. What are your most noticeable results?
I’ve always been skinny but never fit. Being a strong, healthy, and fit woman is definitely my most noticeable result.

9. Has fitness changed your life? If so, how?
It’s given me an outlet and way to truly express myself. I am my happiest with I’m lifting weights and sweating on the stairmaster. It’s given me confidence and keeps me wanting more.

10. What personal fitness goals have you set for yourself?
Pass my personal trainer certification exam at the end of the year and hopefully place well with WBFF!

11. Describe your diet.
Lean proteins, healthy starches, and LOTS of green veggies. But sweets are definitely my weakness!

12. What does your workout schedule look like?
I train about 3 hours 6 days a week.

13. What do you do for a living?
I am currently a student looking to pass my PT certification exam at the end of the year. I’d like to eventually get my bachelor’s degree in nutrition.

14. What are your personal non-fitness goals?
Being in one place for at least 2 years. My husband is active duty Army so we are constantly moving around because of a deployment or new duty station. I’d like to have him home for a while so we can raise our puppy together and hopefully start a family in the next few years.

15. Have you participated in any other sports?
Typical soccer and softball city organized sports during grade school but nothing ever seriously.

16. Here you can mention your family/thank you’s.
I want to thank my husband for supporting and believing in me in every decision I’ve made regarding my fitness journey. Even though he’s serving overseas he’s always supporting me from afar. My family and friends for putting up with me when I’m on a 0 carb day and always motivating me to keep going. My amazing teammates who are always there for me and totally understand what its like to go through this long and hard process. Last but not least my coach, Janelle Nicolo, you have forever changed my life. You have taught me so many things, given me the tools to succeed, and for always supporting me in every way that you can. I am so grateful to be apart of a team that has such amazing coaches.